I’m back from my LA adventure, hating the weather here and very, very, tired. Even if my plane had gotten in on time, I would have hit the ground at midnight and arrived at home around 1 a.m. But because of weather in the flyover states, we were late getting off the ground in LA, rerouted to skirt the Mexican border for most of the trip east, had to circle Scranton for an hour due to air-traffic jam, then another hour doing laps around Long Island, and THEN I had to wait 45 minutes to get a cab home because there were a few hundred people fighting for the approximately 10 taxis dispatched to JFK in the wee hours of the morning. My head didn’t hit the pillow until 4 a.m., and now I have a lot of work to do. Trip recap and photos maybe tonight, probably tomorrow.

Update: Photos may be viewed by clicking my Flickr link to the right. Recap will have to wait, though.

