At least nothing very interesting. I’ve been working pretty hard and doing various mundane things, not being very social. I finished The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and The Tenth Muse: My Life in Food, both very good, and have begun Heat. I watched Margot at the Wedding (quite good, if squirmily uncomfortable) and Dreamgirls (sucked!). I cooked some delicious tempeh stew and have been running despite the bitter cold. One commercial was shot on my block and another begins filming tomorrow. I’m knitting a very fancy-looking cabled scarf and have been very good about practicing my guitar.

This weekend a more social life will resume, I suppose. Housewarming party for one friend Saturday, birthday party for another Sunday, more birthdays coming the following weekend, plus an engagement party and a house party.

So now it’s time for my midweek, midafternoon run…

