From the past few days…we’ve been slowly making our way through season 6 of The Sopranos. It’s off to a slow start, as many people complained of ages ago, but still quite good. We also went to see one friend’s band, who were quite fun, and then wished another friend well as he prepared to move to the Far East for a couple of years.

I also headed out to see The Savages with some friends, which was well worth the price of admission (as anything starring Philip Seymour Hoffman and Laura Linney would be); it raised some interesting questions about family dynamics as siblings approach their middle years and have to work out how to care for an elderly and incapacitated parent. We’ll all be there some day.

Also, my dishy friend is up from sunny Miami, so she and I hit the sales at Saks and Bergorf’s yesterday. I didn’t get what I went for (flats that don’t make my feet bleed and don’t make me look like a duck), but I found an awesome silk Nanette Lepore dress marked from $300 down to $80. It’ll be perfect for an upcoming black-tie wedding. And tonight is dinner at the lovely Gotham Bar & Grill.

Now back to work (at home, with kitty snoring behind me!).

