But not with anything that would interest the world at large very much. I did join some friends for the First Saturday party at the Brooklyn Museum of Art over the weekend, which was fun. We browsed through the galleries and enjoyed watching people waltz to live chamber music in the Beaux-Arts Court. The other night Will and I saw There Will Be Blood; we both had mixed reactions. I’ll always have a soft spot for Daniel Day-Lewis, but overall the film was flawed. The score, for one, got on my last nerve; it was way too loud throughout, and had a sort of high-toned horror movie feel to it, which was not appropriate to the subject matter. Paul Dano, as the young evangelical minister, made a heroic effort but was ultimately unable to hold his own against someone like DD-L.

Aside from that, I’ve been busy with my two projects. I’ve finished the first stage of one and am ready to get started on the other. Self-employment is treating me well so far…

