This past week was a whirl of fun with my good friends Casper & the Cookies in town for the 2007 CMJ Festival. They arrived Monday evening, rocked their label’s showcase on Wednesday evening and another non-CMJ show Friday, and left yesterday afternoon, with a whole bunch of fun in between. On their way out, Kay and Jason left their festival passes with me, which my friend Michael and I used to get into last night’s long since sold-out SubPop showcase at the Bowery Ballroom, headlined by the great Band of Horses, whom I have blogged here a few times before. As a bonus, we spent most of the evening standing next to Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips of the late, lamented Luna.

Now, I’m enjoying a day of total solitude, cleaning, exercising, and watching TV. Click on Band of Horses frontman Ben Bridwell, below, to view more images from the week.

tambourine.jpg

