My dishy friend in Miami has tapped me for some meme-y fun, so of course I must comply. This time ’round, I must reveal six weird things about myself (how to choose??). Here goes:

1. I really, really love all things having to do with grammar. My SO and I diagram sentences for fun.

2. I’m an accomplished gardener, yet I’m incapable of keeping potted plants alive.

3. Public transportation is one of my greatest joys, and I dread the day when I’ll have to own a car again.

4. I have an unnatural interest in collecting t-shirts with images of animals on them.

5. I talk to my cats. A lot.

6. I love to spend my vacations in cold, rainy, desolate places, e.g.,  Scotland, Nova Scotia, northern Maine, and Iceland.

If that’s not a portrait of a nerdy old maid, I don’t know what is. I don’t have an awful lot of bloggy friends, so I guess I’ll just tag Mrs. Brown and Mr. Simmons.

