Posting will probably be very sporadic in the coming weeks. I’m completely snowed under with work right now, and am about to make it worse by undertaking a freelance project editing a book of essays on the Darfur crisis, sure to be intensely depressing but educational (and, I hope, getting in good with the folks at Harvard University Press). Also, I’m struggling through a huge book on cultural psychology, which has chapters interesting enough to excerpt if I can find the time (there’s a fascinating chapter on Eating). Once I get paid for the freelance stuff, I’ll be obsessing on the process of purchasing a new sofa. It’s high time I bought some grownup furniture. So there won’t be much of interest to report, aside from a few breaks with upcoming shows and taking in a screening at the New York Film Festival.

