Top Five Songs by People I Know:
“Show Me All,” Twin Atlas
“Forget I Asked,” Sea Ray
“Hung Over,” Crevulators
“Point of Pride,” Rick Wormwood & the Rumbling Proletariat
“My Heart Is in My Head,” Casper & the Cookies

Top Five Springsteen Songs:
“Incident on 57th Street”
“For You”
“Racing in the Steet”
“No Surrender”
“Brilliant Disguise”

Top Five Covers:
“No Regrets,” Luna (Tom Rush)
“Country Roads,” Toots & the Maytals (John Denver)
“Cowboy Song,” Dump (Thin Lizzy)
“Black Diamond,” Replacements (Kiss)
“Jersey Girl,” Bruce (Tom Waits)

Top Five American Bands
Creedence
Pavement
Bruce + E Street Band
Beach Boys
Replacements*

My Five Favorite Bands When I Was in High School
Rolling Stones
drivin’ n’ cryin’
Zep
Jane’s Addiction
Rush

Kinks or Who?
Kinks.

* Updated 5/22/06. Originally I said the Wipers.

