What a week. Office construction has displaced me and two troublesome authors reared their ugly heads to set me behind on all my other (10) projects. Manuscripts are littering my house and three workspaces at the office. I haven’t had much time for anything other than fretting about work schedules. I have, however, been enjoying my daily runs through Prospect Park–cherry blossoms, tulips, dogwoods, and lilacs are all in bloom, and the park is always crowded with couples and families enjoying some fresh air after a long day. I also began listening to Bruce Springsteen’s new CD of Pete Seeger covers–“We Shall Overcome” was hitting particularly close to home today. Tomorrow will bring my biweekly shift at MoMA and the final time I’ll have to help lecturers negotiate the crowds at the Edvard Munch retrospective, then later the boys will take the stage at Arlene’s Grocery for their last show in NYC until September. So I’ll try to enjoy my hard-earned free time and not worry about anything else until Monday…

