I think this weekend can be considered a success for all concerned. Thunderegg found their way to Hartford’s Webster Underground and found out that two of the evening’s five acts had canceled–including Charlotte Martin, the headliner (*cough* SISSY *cough*). So the Egg played two sets to a full and enthusiastic house and were invited back to play the main theater in June. Photos to come when my co-blogger emails them to me.

For myself, I had a lovely brunch with my old friend Jon, with whom I lost touch around 1992. We caught up on the past 14 years and I was happy to find he’s still a nice fellow and has grown into a happy family man with a successful business.

And unrelated but cute, the pops recently sent me a picture of yours truly with the original Red Squirrel, circa 1985.

